Atticus’s Fox Nursery

One of my favorite things to do when I was pregnant was to look up other people’s nurseries and draw inspiration from them. Because of this, I wanted to do a “walk-through” of Atticus’s nursery. Maybe you’ll draw some inspiration from it, or maybe you’ll just enjoy looking at pictures. Either way, I hope you like it!

I knew that my nursery would be fox themed as soon as we started trying to conceive. I actually had my nursery painted before we were ever pregnant! When we found out that we were having a boy, we added Navy Blue to the color palette, and the rest is history! I stumbled upon these curtains on clearance at Target, and the bed sheet & skirt can be found here. My super cute fox bumper was actually on Amazon (here), and I had the banner made by a seller on Etsy (here).

All of my wall decor came from Hobby Lobby. The fox pillow and the navy toy box are from Target, and the fox tummy mat is from Babies R Us (now sadly out of business). My favorite bench came from Home Goods and was originally in our living room. The husband and I were strolling through one day (before pregnancy was even on our radar), and it was on display in the middle of the aisle. Both of us loved it! It was in our living room for a while, but I think it found a perfect new home in the nursery.

The globe and the map were hand picked by my husband, who wanted to add a little bit of travel to our fox-themed nursery. I was originally against it, but I actually love how it all turned out! I painted the little fox at a local art store, and we found the piggy bank at Goodwill. It doesn’t fit at all and yet somehow fits perfectly!

We took an old TV stand and turned it into our changing table! A changing table was the one thing that everyone told me I wouldn’t use and would be a waste of money. Because of that, we opted to use what we had instead of buying a new one. I actually use this changing table for every diaper change except the middle-of-the-night surprises. Even though I use it way more than I thought I would, I still like our setup. Our little fox is a Scentsy warmer, and this picture also came from Hobby Lobby!

I am absolutely in love with our nursery, and it is actually the best decorated room in the entire house! Atticus spends little to no time in it right now, but I think he will really enjoy it as he gets older!

Leave a comment